The Council of Conveners

Former President of Nigeria (Founding Chairman)

– H.E. Chief Olusegun Obasanjo

Former President of the Republic of Benin

– H.E. Mr Nicephore Soglo

Truth and Reconciliation Commission of South Africa and Retired Anglican Arch-Bishop of Cape Town

– Arch-Bishop Desmond Tutu

Former Prime Minister of Mozambique: Chairman, Africa Leadership Forum

– H.E. Dr. Mario F. da Graca Machungo

Former Prime Minister of Tanzania

– H.E. Dr. John Malacela

Former President of Mali

– H.E. General Toumani Toure